Friday, December 31, 2010

New Year, New Design.

Like it?
I am so greatful to Bethany from Joyfull Girl Creations for designing all this!

 Ya'll have a  happy, happy New Year.

I will not be posting anything, until next year. Haha, see ya!

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Favorite Books Read In 2010!

I probably should have put this below the looking-forward-to books, lol.

My Favorite Paranormal Romance.

Unexpectedly Really Awesome Book.

Favorite Book Without A Sparkly Vampire (Realistic Fiction)

Book That Made Me Cry A River.

Favorite Main Character.     Katsa, she is sooo kick-but. Literally!

Great LGBT Book.

Kept Me Up All Night Reading.

Favorite Cover.

A LOL Book.



Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Top ten books I'm looking forward to in 2011!

Demonglass (Hex Hall, #2)
(From Goodreads) That was the whole reason she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (aka witches, shapeshifters, and fairies). But that was before she discovered the family secret, and that her hot crush, Archer Cross, is an agent for The Eye, a group bent on wiping Prodigium off the face of the earth. Turns out, Sophie’s a demon, one of only two in the world—the other being her father. What’s worse, she has powers that threaten the lives of everyone she loves. Which is precisely why Sophie decides she must go to London for the Removal, a dangerous procedure that will destroy her powers.
But once Sophie arrives she makes a shocking discovery. Her new friends? They’re demons too. Meaning someone is raising them in secret with creepy plans to use their powers, and probably not for good. Meanwhile, The Eye is set on hunting Sophie down, and they’re using Archer to do it. But it’s not like she has feelings for him anymore. Does she?
The first book was cute, and ARCHER!!!

Wolfsbane (Nightshade, #2)

This didn't have a summary. Just like the fist book, I would get this one for the cover (even though the fist book was pure steamy hotness!).

Across the Universe

A love out of time. A spaceship built of secrets and murder.

Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in the future. Never could she have known that her frozen slumber would come to an end fifty years too soon and that she would be thrust into the brave new world of a spaceship that lives by its own rules.
Amy quickly realizes that her awakening was no mere computer malfunction. Someone--one of the few thousand inhabitants of the spaceship--tried to kill her. And if Amy doesn't do something soon, her parents will be next.
Now Amy must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets. But out of her list of murder suspects, there's only one who matters: Elder, the future leader of the ship and the love she could never have seen coming.
Just after the first chapter, I would lick my own elbow to get this book. (: P)

Wither (Chemical Garden, #1)
What if you knew exactly when you would die?
Thanks to modern science, every human being has become a ticking genetic time bomb—males only live to age twenty-five, and females only live to age twenty. In this bleak landscape, young girls are kidnapped and forced into polygamous marriages to keep the population from dying out.
When sixteen-year-old Rhine Ellery is taken by the Gatherers to become a bride, she enters a world of wealth and privilege. Despite her husband Linden's genuine love for her, and a tenuous trust among her sister wives, Rhine has one purpose: to escape—to find her twin brother and go home.
But Rhine has more to contend with than losing her freedom. Linden's eccentric father is bent on finding an antidote to the genetic virus that is getting closer to taking his son, even if it means collecting corpses in order to test his experiments. With the help of Gabriel, a servant Rhine is growing dangerously attracted to, Rhine attempts to break free, in the limted time she has left.
... Strange, but in a good way.

The same questions whirl round and round in my head:

What does he want from me?
How could I have let this happen?
17-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with a table, pens and paper - and no clue how she got here.
As Grace pours her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she's tried to forget. There's falling hopelessly in love with the gorgeous Nat, and the unravelling of her relationship with her best friend Sal. But there's something missing. As hard as she's trying to remember, is there something she just can't see?
Grace must face the most important question of all. Why is she here?
A story of dark secrets, intense friendship and electrifying attraction
Another strange book, but the cover is amazing.

So Shelly
Until now, high school junior, John Keats, has only tiptoed near the edges of the vortex that is schoolmate and literary prodigy, Gordon Byron. That is, until their mutual friend, Shelly, drowns in a sailing accident.

After stealing Shelly's ashes from her wake at Trinity Catholic High School, the boys set a course for the small Lake Erie island where Shelly's body had washed ashore and to where she wished to be returned. It would be one last "so Shelly" romantic quest. At least that's what they think. As they navigate around the obstacles and resist temptations during their odyssey, Keats and Gordon glue together the shattered pieces of Shelly's and their own pasts while attempting to make sense of her tragic and premature end
It's not what I'm ussualy interested in, but I'll give it a try :D

When Jill finds a rusty sword tip on a Caribbean beach, she is instantly intrigued—and little expects it will transport her through time to the deck of a pirate ship. Will a dark enchantment, salty kisses, and a duel with an evil pirate captain leave her stranded in the eighteenth century forever?

Drawing on piratical lore and historical fact, Carrie Vaughn creates a vivid world of swaying masts and swelling seas, where blood magic overrules the laws of nature, romance is in the air, and death can come at the single slip of a sword
Never read a pirate book before ...

The Dark and Hollow Places (The Forest of Hands and Teeth, #3)

There are many things that Annah would like to forget: the look on her sister’s face when she and Elias left her behind in the Forest of Hands and Teeth, her first glimpse of the horde as they found their way to the Dark City, the sear of the barbed wire that would scar her for life. But most of all, Annah would like to forget the morning Elias left her for the Recruiters.

Annah’s world stopped that day and she’s been waiting for him to come home ever since. Without him, her life doesn’t feel much different from that of the dead that roam the wasted city around her. Then she meets Catcher and everything feels alive again.
Except, Catcher has his own secrets -- dark, terrifying truths that link him to a past Annah’s longed to forget, and to a future too deadly to consider. And now it’s up to Annah -- can she continue to live in a world drenched in the blood of the living? Or is death the only escape from the Return’s destruction
I haven't read Dead tossed waves yet, but Hands and Teeth was a perfect mix between awesome and creepy.  

One choice

One choice decides your friends, defines your beliefs, and determines your loyalties . . . forever.
Or, one choice can transform you.
In Veronica Roth's debut novel, Divergent, a perfect society unfolds into a dystopian world of electrifying decisions, stunning consequences, heartbreaking betrayals, and unexpected romance.
It's like the Hunger Games? It's, like, awesome!


What if your worst enemy turned out to be the best friend you ever had?
Meet Brooke: Popular, powerful and hating every minute of it, she’s the “It” girl at Douglas High in Lake Champion, Minnesota. Her real ambition? Using her operatic mezzo as a ticket back to NYC, where her family lived before her dad ran off with an up and coming male movie star.
Now meet Kathryn: An overachieving soprano with an underachieving savings account, she’s been a leper ever since Brooke punched her at a party junior year. For Kath, music is the key to a much-needed college scholarship.
The stage is set for a high-stakes duet between the two seniors as they prepare for the prestigious Blackmore competition. Brooke and Kathryn work toward the Blackmore with eyes not just on first prize but on one another, each still stinging from a past that started with friendship and ended in betrayal. With competition day nearing, Brooke dreams of escaping the in-crowd for life as a professional singer, but her scheming BFF Chloe has other plans. And when Kathryn gets an unlikely invitation to Homecoming, she suspects Brooke of trying to sabotage her with one last public humiliation.
As pressures mount, Brooke starts to sense that the person she hates most might just be the best friend she ever had. But Kathryn has a decision to make. Can she forgive? Or are some rivalries for life
Sounds like a good mean girl book.

Friday, December 24, 2010

Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card

Stars: 6 (Yup, it was so good I had to make up a new number : P)

Rigg is well trained at keeping secrets. Only his father knows the truth about Rigg's strange talent for seeing the paths of people's pasts. But when his father dies, Rigg is stunned to learn just how many secrets Father had kept from him -- secrets about Rigg's own past, his identity, and his destiny. And when Rigg discovers that he has the power not only to see the past, but also to change it, his future suddenly becomes anything but certain.

Rigg's birthright sets him on a path that leaves him caught between two factions, one that wants him crowned and one that wants him dead. He will be forced to question everything he thinks he knows, choose who to trust, and push the limits of his talent . . . or forfeit control of his destiny

Review:  My six star rating should already tell you a lot, lol. I gave it six because all the other books I rated five stars got blown away by this.
This is like a Harry Potter on crack for sci-fi lovers. Or book-lovers in general : P. I have been wanting to read a good book about time travel. I read the whole book in one sitting. There was always another plot twist that had me saying "Oh, I'll just read this till the next chapter..." and the next, and the next, until there was nothing more left to read.
The book also had me laughing out loud, in various bursts of giggles. The random consequences of their time travel was too cute.
My one and only complaint isn't even book related.  When I first looked at the book, I thought its title was "Orson Scott Card" then I realised it was the authors name. The title is the the very bottom, in tiny writing. I hate when covers have the authors name really big and the title small.

Monday, December 20, 2010


Click here to go to my page. is my new favorite writing related website.
Some of the writing is really amazing! ( If you don't belive me read this.)

A lot of the members are willing to critique. I found it very helpful with knowing what I need to improve on.   : )

Come by, drop a comment.   I'll drop by yours, also.    = D

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

She's So Dead To Us Sequel!

After reading She's So Dead To Us for, like, the fifth time I decided this is my favorite romance novel. Ever (Currently!). I wanted to know when there would be a sequel.

I freaked out when I saw this on Kieran Scott's website  Read this:

SHE'S SO DEAD TO US is the first book in a planned trilogy. The second book, HE'S SO NOT WORTH IT is coming to a bookstore near you in Summer 2011!
I love the title!

Summery from Goodreads: Ally Ryan, come on down to the Jersey Shore and forget your troubles!

Have you recently been humiliated in front of your friends and family at your former best friend's birthday party? Was your almost boyfriend partly responsible for that humiliation by withholding some vital information about where your estranged father is? Did you come home to find said estranged father sitting on your stoop?

If so, then it sounds like you could use a vacation! The Jersey Shore is the place to be. Your mother may be living with her boyfriend of only a few months, but at least the stunt Shannen pulled has put some of your friends back in your court. Even so, you're still angry and what better way to get over Jake than to blow off some steam with local guy, Cooper? People will hardly recognize your new attitude, but the old one wasn't getting you anywhere, so who cares!

Jake Graydon, an exciting opportunity is waiting for you in the service industry!

Are your grades so low your parents have grounded you for the summer? Did you the girl you really like unceremoniously leave you behind? Would you rather eat dirt than see your friends again? Then a job at the local coffee shop is just the ticket! Surprisingly, Ally's father is the new manager so you get to be reminded of her nearly every day. Maybe it's time to start flirting with your best friend's ex or even taking school a bit more seriously. Especially when you finally see Ally and she's hanging around with some loser and it's couldn't be more clear that she is over you.

Have a great summer!

Sunday, December 12, 2010

The Lying Game by Sara Shepard

 Stars: 4

Summary from amazon:
I had a life anyone would kill for.

Then someone did.
The worst part of being dead is that there’s nothing left to live for. No more kisses. No more secrets. No more gossip. It’s enough to kill a girl all over again. But I’m about to get something no one else does—an encore performance, thanks to Emma, the long-lost twin sister I never even got to meet.
Now Emma’s desperate to know what happened to me. And the only way to figure it out is to be me—to slip into my old life and piece it all together. But can she laugh at inside jokes with my best friends? Convince my boyfriend she’s the girl he fell in love with? Pretend to be a happy, carefree daughter when she hugs my parents good night? And can she keep up the charade, even after she realizes my murderer is watching her every move?
Let the lying game begin

Review: I LOVED Pretty Little Liars, and this book was just as suspenseful.

 The narrative was from Sutton's ghost wasn't much first person. It was more like third person for Emma, with sporadic comments from Sutton. The plot for this one is Sutton is dead, and no one knows who killed her. Not even Sutton herself.

 While the book is mostly mystery, there was a cute romance thrown in. Ethan was a someone Sutton would have never hung out with, but it's not Sutton, now is it? Emma and Ethan are so cute together! Too bad that Sutton's boyfriend is Garret, and if this book's mystery is anything like PLL, Ethan will be a crazy axe murderer in the next book. : P Oh, well it was cute while it lasted ; )

This book's plot turns kept me guessing. At one time I was like: She's the murderer!...Nevermind! He's the murderer!
Yeah... If this seires is as long as the PLL I'll be broke by the end of it.

PS The comment box for this post isn't working. Does anyone know how to fix it? (Comment on the post below : P )

Friday, December 10, 2010

Blog Hop

Book Blogger Hop

Go to to join in!

This week question is (Drum roll please)....

"What is the thing you like most about reading book blogs? Is it the reviews, author guest posts, articles, giveaways, or something else entirely?"

All of the above? I love discovering new (and good) books because of positive reviews, and to know which books to avoid with negative ones. The author interviews and all are fun to read, I love seeing how they write. Articals... I may like them most of all. It's interesting reading bloggers tips, and stories. I only recently started entering giveaways and I haven't won anything yet, but I still like the idea that I could win something.

Happy Friday Hopping!

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Epic Across The Universe Contest

Go to to participate

So, yesterday I read the first chapter and completely spazzed out. The first chapter was amazing. I googled her website today, and found out she's having a contest! 33 days, 18 hours, 41 minutes, and... *Goes to check website* 52 seconds is a billion years too long to wait. Now she is having a contest and there is a HUNDRED(100) winners. *crosses fingers and hopes to win*

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Waiting on Wensday(1)

This is my first WOW! You can participate at:

When a virus makes everyone over the age of eighteen infertile, would-be parents are forced to pay teen girls to conceive and give birth to their children, making teens the most prized members of society.

Sixteen-year-old identical twins Melody and Harmony were separated at birth and had never met until the day Harmony shows up on Melody’s doorstep. Until now, the twins have followed completely opposite paths. Melody has scored an enviable conception contract with a couple called the Jaydens. While they are searching for the perfect partner for Melody to bump with, she is fighting her attraction to her best friend Zen, who is way too short for the job.

Harmony has spent her whole life in religious Goodside, preparing to be a wife and mother. She believes her calling is to bring Melody back to Goodside and convince her that “pregging” for profit is a sin. But Harmony has secrets of her own that she is running from.

When Melody is finally matched with the world-famous, genetically flawless Jondoe, both girls’ lives are changed forever. A case of mistaken identity takes them on a journey neither could have ever imagined, one that makes Melody and Harmony realize they have so much more than just DNA in common.

Just look at that summary! Does that not sound interesting?

Saturday, December 4, 2010



Here is my Hanukkah Menorah picture I took a few days ago. The candles feel so warm and comforting in the winter.

Friday, December 3, 2010

Book Blog Hop

Book Blogger Hop

Welcome to my hop! You can join in at:

Here is the question of the week:

"What very popular and hyped book in the blogosphere did you NOT enjoy and how did you feel about posting your review?"

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. I was so exited to get that book that I bought it hardback without a coupon. (That's big for me) It was so bad, I could barely finish the book.

I really didn't care about posting the negative review because I was so annoyed I spent so much money :P

Hey, I'm a book addict and I always try to follow back!

Friday, March 19, 2010

Everlost by Neal Shusterman

Stars: 5 Stars!!!

Why I picked it up: Found it in the library and it looked cool :)

Summery: Nick and Allie don't survive the car crash... but they're souls don't exactly get where they're supposed to go either. Instead they're caught halfway between life and death a sort of limbo known as Everlost: a shadow of the living world, filled all the things and places that no longer exist. It's a magical yet dangerous where bands of lost children run wild and anyone who stands in the same place to long sinks to the center of the earth.

When they found Mary, the self proclaimed queen of lost kids, Nick feels like he's found a home. But Allie isn't satisfied spending an eternity between worlds. Against all warnings, Allie begins learning the " Criminal Arts" of haunting and ventures out into dangerous territory, where a monster called the McGill threatens all the souls of Everlost.

Review: At the beginning of the book it's slightly confusing but that only last a chapter or two. When you get into the strange story it's an upbeat (haha!!! get it? upbeat, cause they're dead...) entertaining book with many twists that kept me guessing till the end.
The main characters, for me where enjoyable. The plot of Everworld unique, I've never heard of a book about what happens after you die ( Zombies don't count) and it's awesome to see how history came into this book.
I would recommend this lively ( haha couldn't resist. So cheesy:) book for anyone especially people who love fantasy but is tired of the same theme ( don't get me wrong I love Twilight, Vampire Diaries and Nightworld but I'm getting bored of the same old same old vamp love books)

Cover Review: I like it. I think it's a good representation of when they first get to Everlost